2009-10 Top Stories

  • Men's Soccer Heading to Brazil for International Sports Tour
    May 15, 2010
    The Penn State Behrend men's soccer team will be heading to Brazil for a nine-day/eight-night international sports tour from May 17-26. This will be the fourth international trip the team has taken under Head Coach Dan Perritano, with previous trips to England (1998), Italy (2002), and Germany/Austria (2006).
  • Penn State Behrend Announces 2009-2010 Male Athlete Award Winners
    May 12, 2010
    The Penn State Behrend Lions recently announced the 2009-2010 Male Athlete Award Winners. The Behrend Lion Athletic Staff and athletes gathered for their annual Athlete Awards picnic to announce the recipients.
  • Behrend Men's Soccer Announces 2009 Team Awards
    January 04, 2010
    The Penn State Behrend men's soccer team recently announced its team award winners for the 2009 season. The Behrend men's soccer team award winners are chosen by a vote of team members.
  • Walker and Meehl Selected to the NSCAA All-Great Lakes Region Teams
    December 14, 2009
    Penn State Behrend senior Dustin Walker (Apollo/Kiski) and sophomore Aaron Meehl (North East/North East) were recently selected to the 2009 NSCAA All-Great Lakes Region Teams.
  • Dustin Walker Selected to the ECAC Soccer All-Star First Team
    December 08, 2009
    Senior Dustin Walker (Apollo/Kiski) has recently been selected as the ECAC Soccer All-Star First Team goalkeeper.
  • Penn State Behrend Men's Soccer Wins 2009 ECAC Tournament Title
    November 15, 2009
    The Penn State Behrend men's soccer team (18-5-2) won the 2009 ECAC South Tournament Championship 2-0 over Wesley on Sunday, November 15, at Gannon University.
  • Men's Soccer Sees Five All-Conference Selections
    November 13, 2009
    The Penn State Behrend men's soccer team saw five of its players get selected to the AMCC All-Conference teams. Senior goalkeeper Dustin Walker (Apollo/Kiski) was selected to the first team for the third straight year while Jerry Tortella (Pittsburgh/Thomas Jefferson), Aaron Meehl (North East/North East) and Kyle McKinney (Chesterland/West Geauga) all received second team All-AMCC honors. Rounding out the selections were juniors Josh Teti (McKeesport/Elizabeth Forward) and Lance Sabol (North Huntingdon/Norwin) who received honorable mention selections.